Poem Collaboration #3 (Rinko)

あなたの未来を知る月は
夜空で優しく微笑んでいる
さらさらな光を浴びた
観覧車のパレットで
失ったものを描いてゆけば
ふたたび世界は輝きはじめる

(Rinko)

あなたの未来へ導く星は
夜空で優しく輝いている
夜景の中舞っている
観覧車のパレットで
望んでいるものを描いてゆけば
新しい世界は開きはじめる

(Niki)

Translation

The moon, which knows your future,
is smiling gently in the night sky
If you can draw your lost things,
with the palette of the Ferris wheel,
which is showered in the rustling light,
once again, a world will start to shine

The star, which guides you to your future,
is shining gently in the night sky
If you can draw your desired things,
with the palette of the Ferris wheel,
which is dancing in middle of the night’s view,
a new world will start to open

Interpretation / Explanation

Once again, a wonderful collaboration with the lovely “Rinko”.
This picture is from my travel in France, I took it at Nice. I was so impressed by the colours of the Ferris wheel, that after taking the photo, I instantly wrote Rinko to write a collaboration about this photo.
She knew my pain, she knew all my suffering and I understood, that with that poem, she wanted to show her support. She wanted me to stand again, smiling and be happy. I truly can fell her feelings in this poem, which is beautifully written.

I repeat myself often, but she is a genius.

Leave a Reply

