絶望 / Despair

「絶望」 前にどこまでいけるのは 全く見えない。 前に私の負が集まってきたような 霧が自分の迷ったまま状況を見せたいと 思った私は座りながら、 息を数えて泣く。 実は、ここから逃げてもいいでしょう? ここで座るのは必要ではないでしょう? だけど、私はまだ座っている? どういう意味? 迷っているかな?あるいは変わりたくないかな? 私の絶望の中で、何かできるけど、何もしない。 #Toulon #montfaron #faron #mountain #France #landscape #photography #nature #traveling #travelingram #traveler #poem #poetry #mist #wanderlust #詩 #ぽえむ #景色 #自然 #旅 #旅行 #旅行好き #写真 #霧 #考え #山

A post shared by Niki / 意咲善輝 (@isayoki5) on

前にどこまでいけるのは
全く見えない。
前に私の負が集まってきたような
霧が自分の迷ったまま状況を見せたいと
思った私は座りながら、
息を数えて泣く。

実は、ここから逃げてもいいでしょう?
ここで座るのは必要ではないでしょう?
だけど、私はまだ座っている?
どういう意味?
迷っているかな?あるいは変わりたくないかな?

私の絶望の中で、何かできるけど、何もしない。

Translation

I really can’t see
what’s in front of me.
I, who thinks, that the mist, which is like my gathered negativity, is showing me my puzzled situation,
sits,
while counting crying his breath.

Is it actually fine to run away from here?
It’s unnecessary to sit here, isn’t it?
But, I am still sitting?
What’s the meaning of this?
Am I lost? Or do I no want to change?

In the middle of my despair, I could do something, but I do nothing.

Interpretation / Explanation

I really often think about “doing something”, but in the end doing nothing. Wasting time about thinking stuff or nonsense instead of standing up and do something.
I wanted to express my helpless feeling being stuck in the moment where I can’t move forward nor accepting things from the past. I was devoured by fear, greed and by my broken heart.
I was in a mist, having no path and reason to live, only to think about nothing.

Leave a Reply

